Archives of the TeradataForum
Message Posted: Tue, 03 Apr 2012 @ 10:47:56 GMT
Dropping the table will require updates to the DBC tables to register that the table has gone. This will require write locks which can block other users briefly.
Delete all will simply mark the table as empty no locks on DBC tables.
|Copyright 2016 - All Rights Reserved|
|Last Modified: 28 Jun 2020|