Archives of the TeradataForum
Message Posted: Fri, 16 Mar 2012 @ 10:14:08 GMT
| Subj: || || Re: New Users not in DBC.LOGONRULES table |
| From: || || Barrow, Martin |
Logonrules has a default, if the default is set to G for granted, then any user that is not listed will use the default and be able to
Users only get added individually if they have logon granted/revoked.
If for whatever reason you wish to stop users logging on (I.e. an upgrade), then you would revoke access on default and the individuals in
logonrules that have logon granted.