Home Page for the TeradataForum
 

Archives of the TeradataForum

Message Posted: Mon, 04 Apr 2011 @ 18:14:02 GMT


     
  <Prev Next>  
<<First
<Prev
Next> Last>>  


Subj:   Dropping User and user created objects
 
From:   JAMES PARK

Teradata 13 on Windows

When a user left the project I was told to remove access from the user. But before removing I was told to delete the objects first the user created. I was told to recreate some of the objects the user created under SYSDBA.

Why can't I just leave the objects instead of recreating them under SYSDBA? What happens to the tables if I don't recreate them under SYSDBA and the user gets dropped?


Thank you in advance.



     
  <Prev Next>  
<<First
<Prev
Next> Last>>  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
  Top Home Privacy Feedback  
 
 
Copyright for the TeradataForum (TDATA-L), Manta BlueSky    
Copyright 2016 - All Rights Reserved    
Last Modified: 27 Dec 2016